Luxury Property Specialist

Testimonials

5/16/17
I am very grateful to have Steve Spiro as my real estate agent. I live in northern California and Steve
helped me buy a house in southern California. It is my first time buying a house. I am excited but also
nervous because I don’t have a clue what to do. But Steve was there to guide me every step of the way.
He explained every process to me and answered all my questions. He arranged the home inspection
and other things in a timely manner. He checks in with my lender for updates on the appraisal and my
loan approval. He handled the coordination with the escrow officer and made sure they have
everything they need. He gave me updates everyday so I know what’s happening that day and what to
expect next. He made sure I understand all the documents before signing them. We did everything
electronically (by e-mail, text or phone call). Being 400 miles away makes it a little difficult to meet in
person but everything went smoothly. I still can’t believe that we got the house. We were selected out
of more than 20 offers, some of which are cash offers. Steve did his magic. He obviously knows what
he’s doing. I highly recommend him.
Jennice Montierro
Covina, CA

 

10/14/16
I would like to give a hearty recommendation to Steve Spiro and his excellent Real Estate services. I have
had the pleasure of doing business with him on 2 occasions now, and on both occasions he has provided
both leasing services as well as listing and selling my properties. He is extremely thorough and takes care
of everything, to the point that I can honestly say I trust him completely to have my best interest in mind
through the entire process. He is a true professional and I will definitely use him again should the need
arise. Not to mention, he is a very nice person and a pleasure to do business.
Sincerely,
Debra L. McCully

 

1/25/2016
Dear Steve,

Lyn and I are now fully settled in our magnificent new home and it is time to put on paper how we feel about our experience with you.

We have been through three transactions together, over the last year and a half.  You sold two properties for us and then helped us find and buy our present home.  None of the transactions was easy and, frankly, I don’t know where we would have been without you.  You have been our guide and mentor and avid supporter and pillar of strength.  My wife’s therapist.  The most patient person I have ever encountered.

I don’t know when you sleep.  You were always there, on top of everything.  No question or concern of ours was too trivial for your immediate attention.  I am sure you have other clients – I know you do – yet it always felt like we were the only people in your life.

It wasn’t just business.  You took us through emotional ups and downs.  You helped us always to understand what was happening, or why it wasn’t.  You stuck with us through our stubbornness, but you were always clear and firm about what we should be doing at all times.

After we sold our previous home of almost 30 years, and had to find a new house in a hurry to avoid moving twice, you showed us a few homes and judged our reactions.  You learned in a matter of a day what we were really looking for.  You showed us a specific house that we had actually seen before and not been impressed with.  Lyn was not crazy about it.  But you knew what we wanted.  You almost had to force her to see it again the next day, but you managed to get us there again – and this time Lyn fell in love with it.  You helped us buy it, and that’s where we are now, to our total delight.

Even after each closing, you have stayed with us, helping us deal with the incredibly difficult buyers of our old home and the challenges of getting everything sorted out in our new home.  With you, there is no such thing as closing the deal and moving on.  You have been at our side until every little kink has been ironed out, providing your own time and effort and resources.  Now we absolutely love our beautiful new home, and will enthusiastically recommend you to anyone we possibly can.

Thank you so much!

Larry Geselowitz, CPA
6 Shoal Creek
Coto de Caza, CA 92679

 

 

7/17/15
Steve was truly remarkable. He was incredibly professional and went far beyond the call of duty.  Steve has unbelievable negotiation skills and really makes sure that you, the client, get the best possible deal.  You can reach Steve 24/7.  Maritime Properties far exceeded any expectations we had.  Steve made us feel that we were the only house that he was handling, which in fact we knew was not the case.  I highly recommend Steve. We are currently using Maritime Properties to sell another property and to find us our new dream home. We have 100% faith he will get us the best possible deals both when selling our home but also when buying our new home.

Ilda works with Steve and stages the home so you end up getting multiple offers. This is one team that is hard to beat.
Lyn Geselowitz

 

7/12/15
Steve,
Thank you, for all of the hard work, assistance, and for the education you provided us on our first home
purchase.
There are not enough words, to simply express how appreciative we are to have you guide us through
this process.
Again, thank you!
Best Regards,
Aaron and Rachael Kremin

 

04/05/2015
To Whom it may concern:
It was my luckiest day when I ran into Steve while I was looking one of the open houses.
He stopped me with big smile on his face as I was leaving the open house and asked me what are my
concerns and wondering if he could be the part of my home research. I asked him some random
questions without much expectations and I came home. I was stunned when I saw his long
comforting answers to most of my questions within an hour. I was also impressed about his
informative answers on every questions, prompt on delivery , patience and calmness. I didn’t
hesitate to ask him to be my agent.
I sincerely thank him the time he spent selecting houses with pros and cons after his delicate reviews.
His idea was more than helpful and provided me a new perspective on available homes.
He helped me to sell my house for better than the best price and to buy my current home for the lowest
possible price.
I had to move alone at the time of moving day. Steve was compassionate enough to help me in every
way which makes me to feel that I am not alone.
Without a doubt, It is my pleasure to recommend Steve Spiro for anyone’s agent for home search,
knowing that he would provide valuable contribution .
Kathy Song

 

February 4, 2015
Dear Steve & Associates,
I am pleased to express my appreciation for your excellent work to complete my short
sale. You made every effort to keep me aware of every step throughout. I never had any
doubt the sale would not be fully complete. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Agnes Wright

 

12/18/2014
To whom it may concern:
Knowledgeable, reliable, and courteous, Steve Spiro met all of our real estate needs when we went to
sell our home in Dove Canyon, California. He held open houses consistently and was a good liaison with
potential buyers in a courteous, respectful, professional manner. He was able to bring in many offers
and move us quickly through escrow seamlessly. We highly recommend Steve Spiro for any real estate
needs.
Sincerely,
Kelli and Rick Mink

 

5-23-14
Steve,
You were an incredible agent and would recommend you without hesitation.  You were professional, knowledgeable and patient.  This was a very challenging sale and you handled it impeccable.  We are very thankful that we found you.
Bryan M. Weiss Attorney at Law

 

5/7/14
Hi Steve,
I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to have you as my realtor.
Everything went very smoothly and what bumps in the road that were there, you quickly resolved them. You are so knowledgeable about everything that pertains to real estate, which is rare to find.
Thanks so much,
April Erman

 

4/7/14
I HIGHLY recommend Steve, Ilda, and Maritime Properties team to buy or sell your home. Steve helped my husband and I short sale our home and purchase a new home. Through the process he was ALWAYS available by phone and e‐mail even late at night. Steve made sure to take care of my husband and I always looking out for our best interest. Steve has been up front and told us what to expect through the whole process making the experience smooth and not stressful. I also can appreciate how patient Steve and Ilda are and giving us their opinions and ideas. We love our new home. Thank you, Steve!
Lisa & Larry Franks

 

March 14, 2014
Letter of Recommendation
We first met Steve Spiro from an open house for sale in Laguna Niguel (The Tesero Neighborhood) a few months ago and have become to get to know him much better as he represented us for the purchase of our home on Crown Royale. As such, we were working very closely throughout the negotiation process so as to finalize the sale price of the property. As was expected, Steve was highly dedicated to his profession, well-versed knowledge on details of property transactions, delivering excellent service throughout the beginning to the end of the purchase of our home in a timely manner. Steve is a man of personal integrity, highly ethical and trustworthy. Moreover, he always makes himself available whenever we need him and finally Steve is willing to provide us with all the community related information (such as club house and property maintenance services, etc) to facilitate our settlement with new environment as fast as possible. It is indeed our pleasure that we recommend Steve Spiro who is unquestionably one of the best realtors we’ve had ever known. We certainly look forward to a long personal relationships with Steve for years to come.
John & Monica

 

From: Ashworth, Astrid [mailto:astrid@ticortitle.com] Sent: Wednesday, January 29, 2014 3:18 PM

Steve is one of the Top Agents in Southern California. He very knowledgeable and understands the needs of sellers and buyers and most of all he has the experience. If you looking to buy or sell your home this is the guy you want on your team. He knows market better than anyone I know and when it comes to negotiations you want this professional on your side. He fights for clients and finds solutions for every type of situation that occurs. My highest recommendation is to pick Steve Spiro he is the best of the best. This is your guy! Thanks Steve for all your hard work.
Astrid Ashworth
Ticor Title Orange County

 

11/24/13
To whom it may concern:
Let me start of by saying there is no one word that can sum up Steve and his team. They are experts in their field, phenomenal at problem solving, and are truly dedicated to customer service. If you are reading this and asking yourself if Steve can resolve your real estate needs, l will make this easy for you. Steve does what he says and always delivers.

If you need more convincing please continue to read and I will give you a shortened version of my experience.

I purchased my home roughly a year before the market crash. Two years ago I moved out of the house and relocated for a new job (about 200 miles away). I left the house to a business partner who was to maintain the home. Long story short, the mortgage was not being paid, and my business partner was nowhere to be found. I became so far behind on the bill, I was considering died in lieu of foreclosure. Frustrated, I had completely given up, that is when I found Steve’s number.

At first I was a little skeptical when I called Steve and he told me this would cost nothing and even more skeptical when I presented the details of my issue and he simply said, “It will not be an issue, I will take care of it”. Right from the start Steve proved my skepticism wrong . There were many challenges associated to my short sale, but Steve and his team handle each one with ease and confidence. From dealing with the bank, to confronting and managing my ex‐business partner, to orchestrating house showings and city inspections, Steve and his team handle all of this and I never had to raise a finger.

With full confidence, I highly recommend Steve and his team to anyone looking for assistance with a short sell of your home as well as any real estate needs you may have.
Sincerely,
Ryan Rubsamen

 

9/24/2013
I would like to thank Steve Spiro for the terrific service he provided to me. Steve was recommended to me by a close friend who had also gone through a short sale. I am very please with the way Steve and his team worked to have my house sold so quickly. They negotiated with the lender for me, I never had to deal with the bank. Whenever I had questions or concerns they were always available to answer them. Steve made going through such a difficult process easy. I would highly recommend Steve Spiro and Asset Liquidators.
-Sharlene Szerdi

 

7/8/2013 Zillow Review
Here is what user2248900 wrote:
How likely are you to recommend Steve Spiro? highly likely
My wife and I would like to recommend Steve Spiro to anyone looking to sell or buy a home. He made the search for our new home almost pain- free and the listing of our old home almost effortless. He is a sharp, no- nonsense agent, who didn’t waste our time. We are extremely happy with the end result.
Service provided
Helped me buy and sell a home
Street address: bought: 634 Mariposa Cir, Chula Vista, CA 91911 and sold: 1512 Apache Dr. #C, Chula Vista
Carl and Stephanie Rodrigues

 

6/21/2013 Zillow Review
Here is what user32234570 wrote:
How likely are you to recommend Steve Spiro? highly likely
Steve Spiro helped my husband and I short sale our home and was completely honest and respectful through the whole process telling us exactly what to expect and what not to expect. During the short sale process Steve Spiro and his team kept us updated with every detail and provided logs of their progress. We were very impressed with how smooth and fast the process went. We also liked the immediate responsive given to my husband and I from Steve and his team when ever we would ask a question. We highly recommend Steve Spiro to our friends and family. We will be calling him back when we are ready to purchase our next home.
Service provided
Listed and sold a home or lot/land
Street address: 246 Berisso Ct, San Jacinto, CA 92582
Lisa and Larry Franks
Update- Since, I have helped them buy two homes and sell two homes with another home purchase planned for next month. Steve Spiro 7-17-15

 

2013-05-08 17:06:15
The Orange County Register
“House sells in short sale for $6.5 million”
By MARILYN KALFUS

A three-story Newport Coast home once listed at $10.9 million and touted as “an incredible bargain” has been sold in a short sale for $6.5 million.
The deal is the highest amount for a short sale in Orange County in the past two years, said Steve Spiro of Asset Liquidators, the listing agent.
The house, at 2 Premiere Point, is on nearly three-quarters of an acre with unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and the Pelican Hill golf course. The 9,800-square-foot house has seven bedrooms and seven bathrooms, along with a gourmet kitchen, large wine cellar, swimming pool and spa.

The seller is an engineer and had the home built to high standards, Spiro said in the listing. It previously had been in the process of foreclosure. The property received several full-price offers at the $6.5 million asking price, Spiro said. The buyer’s agent was Jun Yang at Realty One Group. The house sold for the eighth-highest amount in the Newport Coast area this year, Spiro said. No. 1 was a 12,230-square-foot house in Crystal Cove that was a standard sale; that property sold for $13.1 million. The priciest residential short sale listed in Orange County now is 58 Shoreridge in Newport Coast. That home is for sale at $5.58 million, the multiple listing service shows.
Contact the writer: mkalfus@ocregister.com
© Copyright 2013 Freedom Communications. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | User Agreement | Site Map

 

3/18/13
Steve and his team were superb; they handled our house sale needs thoroughly, diligently and professionally. We were given a lot of promises by people in the real estate business but skeptical of who could actually deliver. Steve came recommended by a co-worker; we took a chance and he delivered as promised. We were impressed that Steve took the time to explain the upcoming process and set realistic expectations. He was always available by phone and responded to emails within a few business hours. We were never left with any questions or concerns because Steve made sure we were well taken care of throughout the time it took to sell our house. We highly recommend Steve and the team at Asset Liquidators; selling our house wasn’t stressful because of the attention and care we received. Thank you Steve!
Brian & Louise Egan

 

3-15-13
Hi Steve
You were a great help and it was a pleasure to work with you.
I will definitely recommend you my friends and family. Indu and
I are extremely excited about becoming landlords and securing for our retirement.
Thank you again for all of your support
Jay and indu

 

February 27, 2013

Steve,Thank you for closing my short sale well before my expected time.  I understand the industry average is 9-12 months and we did in 4 months.  Kudos to your team for prompt follow through on paperwork and dealing with the bank.  Your expertise delivered and I would recommend your services without reservation.
Amy

 

2-15-13
Hey Steve,
I just wanted to Thank You for saving my butt!
I was always told that a short sale will ruin your credit. That is not really true. I actually only lost about 60 points on my credit score.
You always returned my calls within hours if you were not able to answer them directly. You had a perfect answer for every question or concern I had.
You had a way of always making me feel secure when I would get a certain letter and start freaking out.
My house was underwater BIG TIME! I was able to walk away from what I owed on the house (and equity line of credit) without paying 1 cent out of my pocket.
You also let me stay in my home for 1 year mortgage FREE!!! They actually payed me a sizable relocation fee when I sold the house!
You are a true professional Sir. I feel sorry for anyone who does not have you as their Broker when short selling their home (I hear a lot of nightmare stories out there).
Thank You Steve!
Nick D.

 

2-5-13
To whom concern:
I highly recommend Asset Liquidators and Mr. Steve Spiro for there commitment in getting a very hard Short Sale completed. He has been very helpful and informative.
Wayne Morris

 

1/29/2013
I am writing this letter to thank Steve Spiro and his team at Asset Liquidators for devoting their time and effort in succeeding and making sure that my condo in Moreno Valley sold and closed escrow. Steve Spiro through his patience and endurance has encouraged me to remain strong and not give up hope. The real estate market was at it’s worst and in a slump but her never gave up even though my property was valued in the low 60 to 70K range. Again, I think Steve Spiro is a dedicated, honest and patient man to handle anyone’s interest in either purchasing or selling a piece of property. I myself – William F. Cruz will recommend his services to any of my fiends or people I meet to contact him. I have high regards for him as a person and great respect.
Thank you again Steve
William F. Cruz

 

12/31/12
Steve,
We appreciate your effort throughout this entire process. It has certainly had its ups and downs but you performed and did exactly what you said you would do!! Thank you and may you have a very Happy New Year!!
Best, Allan

 

November 23, 2012
I contacted Steve in April 2012 the same time I stopped paying my mortgage, the sale of 137 Anchor Court, San Jacinto CA closed October 25th. I only had one showing of the property. Steve guided me through the process, answered all my questions and defused my stress. Thanks again, you are a true professional. I highly recommend Asset Liquidators.
Keith Lundy Sr

 

October 23, 2012
We would both like to thank you and your staff for all of the help regarding the sale of the above property.
It was a very difficult time for my husband and myself to sell the property, because we enjoyed living their for over 6 year, but with your help and your staff, we felt we were getting the proper help to sell our property and move on.
Thank you again for all of your assistance, and we will refer you to other people when they are looking for help in selling their property.
Thank you again,
Joann and Dennis Everhart

 

10-21-12
Dear Steve Spiro,
I have met you for the  first time in January this year. I have located you and your company from internet as I started searching someone with whom I could list my house for short- sale. We were very uncertain, even after our lender advised for it. But, since we met with you Steve and your wife, somehow we had peace of mind about this idea of short-sale.

We have talked numerous times during the process. But each time, you have answers to my questions. And there hasn’t been any surprise. Everything happened as you have told us before hand.

Thanks, Steve so much for your assistance.
Sincerely,
Peter Hong

 

Oct 20, 2012
Steve Spiro
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for the hard work and dedication that you provided for our family for the past three years.
Words can’t explain the feeling that my wife and I was going through during the foreclosure process. Your knowledge and confidence assured us that everything was going to be alright.
There were many days and nights we spent over the phone discussing the issues at hand. Each time you gave me that confidence that we were headed into the right direction, and I thank you so much for that.
The professionalism in you and your wife Ilda, Jesse, Fred and escrow was outstanding, truly a team effort.
Thank you all for everything.
Sincerely,
Kevin and Robin Woods

 

10/12/12
Thank you Steve for helping us buy our first home. It has always been my dream to own my own home. Not only was I able to purchase my first home, but I was able to get it in the most perfect location. The turnaround time and process from us putting in the offer to the close of escrow was exactly how you explained it to us. You were also able to get an extension from the short sale bank for us when our loan needed more time. We really could not have gotten into this home without your efforts and we will definitely refer you to our friends and family.
Sincerely,
Zoe and Herman Kurtyan

 

10/9/12
Hello Steve,
I just wanted to thank you again for such a wonderful job getting me into my new home and selling my previous home.  Your knowledge and experience with the short sale buying and selling process was a life-saver !  My attempts to communicate with the banks had been met with no solutions and very poor service.  I am so glad I found you and Asset Liquidators.  Thank you for responding to all my questions and concerns about every step in the process.  You were very patient and explained the process so I could understand.  In addition, you gave realistic timelines and accurate information.  This combination of skills and your company’s high quality customer service made my experience in this turbulent housing market a smooth one.  I would definitely recommend your services and look forward to working with you again, if the need arises.  Thank you Steve and Asset Liquidators !
Kind Regards,
Patricia Carter

 

September 18, 2012
Dear Steve,
Well hopefully anyone reading this will believe me but much to my surprise Steve Spiro managed to get me a seller incentive from Chase bank of $20,000.00 on a short sale of my condo. I know it’s unbelievable.

I hadn’t paid my mortgage or association dues since sometime around March 2011. I procrastinated and ignored all communications from either party, (mortgage company and association) for quite some time. Finally in November 2011 I received mailings that informed me for certain my home would go on the auction block the day after Thanksgiving.  I still did nothing till approximately two days before the holiday weekend. My mother handed me an advertisement from a newspaper for Asset Liquidators  and insisted I call. Okay! It’s time to confront this monster. I called Steve and although he really couldn’t make any promises he informed me he was confident he could get it delayed. I also had contacted some outfit after I initially spoke w/ Steve that guaranteed me for about $800.00 they could definitely get it delayed.  I called Steve and said thanks anyway and he gave me an earful. Basically he said he didn’t want any money up front and the place I had called was a total scam. Luckily I made the choice to stick w/ Steve.

To add to the difficulty of this situation I did not have any internet access at the time which posed a big challenge for Steve. So, he came over my house, got all the documentation and we signed a sale agreement. During that meeting he asked if I had received any letters from Chase offering me $30,000.00 and swore up and down he had just gotten one of his clients just that amount. Ah oh, I thought to myself, I think this guy may be more full of shit than I realized. Of course anyone in this situation is going to be very skeptical about a story like that.

He does  manage to have the auction called off on the very short notice I gave him and did so for about 9 months afterwards.

I believe it was around April 2012 Steve called me and said he got Chase to give me a $20,000.00 seller incentive. Though this sounded absolutely wonderful there were still doubts in the back of my mind.

Well sure enough, we closed the deal on my place on August 16, 2012 and the $20,000.00 was wired to my account on Saturday August 18th.

Steve all I can say and THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
Sincerely,
Jerry Bishop      Irvine, CA

 

8/22/12
Good Morning Steve~
I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for handling the short sale of my townhouse.  It is never a pleasant time when you are forced to give up your home but you made the process seamless from start to finish!

When we first spoke in December you said that the average time it takes to close a sale is 8 months and 14 days.  We closed on 8/3/12 – right on schedule!!

You and your staff stayed on the lender making sure that my file remained at the top of their stack and kept me informed throughout the process.  And you personally always took my calls and answered any concerns I had.

I would definitely recommend Asset Liquidators to anyone going through the short sale process.
Many Thanks,
Sandie

 

7/29/12
Thanks again for all of your hard work and dedication. Mission accomplished – job well done!

As a CPA, I used an organized, strategic approach to my short sale of my underwater/upside down property, soliciting “bids” from nearly 20 realtors to see who wanted to work my short sale.  Steve Spiro  rose above the crowd to obtain my business, outshining the other realtors with his drive and initiative and also ‘educating’ me of the short sale process.  That was the easy part.

In all, after 10 months of constant effort, paperwork and communication, as well as open houses, offers, counter-offers, multiple loan servicers, investors and lenders, Steve Spiro closed the deal on my strategic short sale.  He kept me calm and kept reassuring me all along this crazy and stressful short sale process that he would get it done – and he did just that.  Steve Spiro assured me that he had things under control – never panicked – and he delivered.  He kept me in my house as long as possible.

As a result, I have a legitimate short sale (not a foreclosure or BK) on record, with all lenders, investors, lienholders (including HOA and secured taxes) satisfied, no debt forgiveness liability (Federal or State)  and also a very happy buyer.

I would recommend Steve Spiro without hesitation to handle your short sale transaction.
Steve   Newport Beach, CA

 

6/25/12
Dear Steve
I heard many opinions and viewpoints about short sales and after reading your ad in the newspaper, I made the decision to move forward. This was after months of working with my current lender on loan modifications. Steve Spiro was superb! He was easy to work with and have incredible follow up and follow through. He was there every step of the process working with the lenders and the buyer. In the final stages. Not even the slightest delay in closing escrow as Steve Spiro took care of all of the details. He did all of the negotiations and I felt fully supported. His timing estimate was 100% accurate which also confirms they are a specialist in the area of short sales. I was originally hesitant to sign with Steve as my place is far from a million dollar home – I was treated with the utmost respect by him. I would recommend Steve Spiro for all of your real estate needs!
Sincerely
Oscar Sylican  Foothill Ranch, CA

 

June 24, 2012
Steve,
Paula and I would like to thank  you and your staff for all your hard work on our short sale. It is refreshing to see that there are still companies like yours out there that treat customers like people and not like numbers especially in a stressful and frustrating process such as this.Your patience professionalism in working with the bank and explaining all of the confusing aspects of this process to us in plain English was greatly appreciated. This is something that we will always be grateful for. We can’t thank you and your team enough for bringing this emotional roller coaster to an end. Because of your efforts we can get on with our lives again.
Thank you ,
Alexander and Paula Mcadams

 

May 31, 2012
Steve,
Yes I talked to Daniel at escrow and he said all was ok ans it recorded yesterday. Thank you for everything, buyer loves the house. I instructed her to remove the keys but leave the boxes where they were. I have refered my daughter and son-in-law to you possible short sale on their house. This was as smooth a short sale as I could of imagined.
Brenda Goodin Red Barn Realty

 

May 1, 2012
Steve was great…. I stopped paying mortgage January and the sale closed April.
He kept me informed and updates were easy to follow.
I recommend Steve’s business.
Sincerely,
Larry J. Stapleton

 

3/30/12
THANK YOU SO MUCH!  We appreciated your help in the short sell of our home.  You made what might have been a stressful process  into a smooth , comfortable experience.  You were always prompt to respond  to our calls and concerns….a true professional.  You redefine customer service.

It was a true pleasure to work with you.
Jean Marshall    Wrightwood, Ca.

 

February 23, 2012
Hi Steve. My wife and I want to take a few minutes to thank you for all your hard work and persistence on the short sell of our house. Your team and yourself did a very good job and all those days of high stress are now behind us.

Thought the process was a roller coaster of hope and emotions you were always there with your support and advice to us   your job was always supreme and clear, you delivered an excellent result, keeping your word and finish all the process the way that you said it.

We always will be grateful to you and your team for your professionalism and knowledge, we wont hesitate to recommended you and your team.
Sincerely
Ralph and Stella Bautista

 

1/24/2012
Steve,  Now that our transaction is closed, I want to thank you and your team for a thorough and professional service. You were very realistic and pragmatic with the entire process, never promise the undeliverable and prepared us adequately every step of the way. Your service is much needed in these uncertain economic times. We never felt uneasy or uncertain during the entire 5 months. We highly recommend your service to anyone who wants to consider short sale as a means to get from underneath their hopeless financial burden and move forward anew. Thanks again and Aloha…….Al and Cyndi Chan

 

1/18/12
I was completely unaware of your service when I attended a business seminar and I was told about your office and your success with short sales. Well, I wasn’t told the 1/2 of it. without your expertise and unbelievable tenaciousness, this would have never happened, but with your help and patience the “powers to be at B of A” were not only impressed with the response of your office, but the navigation required to do this to get me through my short sale was second to none! Thank you Steve for allowing me to continue to run my business without the stress of continuously stopping and responding to the requests to move forward! A+++ in my book
Larry Marshburn

 

1/17/2012
Dear Staff,
Many thanks to you and your team at Asset Liquidators for your recent good work in handling the short sale of our home in Palm Desert, CA. You were very patient and understanding of our situation.
After several grueling unsuccessful attempts on our part to negotiate with the bank a refinance of our home, you were excellent in carrying out the necessary time consuming, complicated negotiations involved in the process of achieving the successful short sale instead. This in turn will save our credit records which has been very worrisome to us.
Again thank you very much!
Sincerely,
Victoria and Philip Bloom

 

1/9/12
Hello steve, my wife and I would like to thank you and your staff for the great work you did obtaining and completing our short sale. We were going round and round with our bank trying to obtain a modification after a loss of income. After never missing a payment or incurring a late charge in 10 years of paying to our bank we were treated like criminals due to the loss of income. We had given up and while waiting for the bank to foreclose I purchase a news paper one morning to look for a place to rent when I saw your ad. I assumed it would be just another money taking scheme and read on. Something told me to give you a call and I did.

After speaking with you I realized you were not just another money taking business. You and your staff went to work contacting my bank and got the sale date cancelled. You marketed my house and I had buyers coming out of the wood work. Our short sale was completed and we are looking forward to getting a new start. Again we thank you and will certainly recommend your office to anyone we meet who is in need of your help.
Mack Williams   Riverside Ca.

 

12/30/11
We owe Steve Spiro and his team a huge amount of gratitude for achieving what seemed like the impossible:  We were caught in an extremely tough economy, job loss, underwater on our house, an extremely heavy second-mortgage, and a “Negative Am” loan that was only getting worse.   A foreclosure seemed inevitable.  But Steve told us to put our faith and trust in him and his team and he saved us from a foreclosure.   The happiest news we received was, “Recording Confirmed.”  He juggled and negotiated with two banks and realized the short-sell for us, saving our credit and allowing us to rebuild our future.  Thanks Steve and the Spiro Team. —An Extremely Happy Client of Steve Spiro and Asset Liquidators, Mission Viejo, California

 

12/6/11
Ron,
Thanks for the very kind words! That is why I do it, because my tireless efforts are appreciated. Thanks again your never ending faith in me and the process which made it possible to buy you time and prevent the foreclosure.
Steve Spiro, Principal Broker Asset Liquidtors

 

11/24/11
Dear Steve,
We would like to express our deepest Gratitude to you and your staff for helping us with our short sale. After several attempts with H.A.F.A. and supposedly loan modification specialists and $10,000 out of pocket expenses, left us broke and bewildered and untrusting. We woke one morning only to find a foreclosure notice on our house that I remodeled myself that took me 4 years. Chase instead of trying to work with us threw us out in the cold. We had literally weeks to get out; then my Dad seen an ad in the paper extending help to those in our situation. Thanks to Steve Spiro who came to our rescue, we thought we were going to be homeless and Steve stopped the foreclosure and we were giving a reprieve and breathing room. Then were able to save money instead of paying Chase every month for nothing. Steve is amazing and would be up to all hours of the night, shooting emails to me keeping us informed of exactly what to expect. Finally someone with integrity who did what he said; I would give him 5 stars and would recommend Steve’s service to anyone. He’s a good guy and our hero. Thank You! Steve
Sincerely, Ron Lopez

 

11/24/11
Brandon Mosbergen
How likely are you to recommend this agent? highly likely
Local knowledge: very impressive
Process expertise: masterful
Responsiveness: immediate
Negotiation skills: excellent
Describe in detail your experience with this agent:
Steve handled my short sale and was able to accomplish the successful settlement of my 2 loans with 2 different lenders.  I was glad that he was there to help and available when I needed him most.
Brandon Mosbergen

 

11/3/2011
Dear Mr. Spiro:
We wanted to thank you and your group at Assets Liquidators, for the assistance received in selling our home in Joshua Tree, California on short sale. Even though the lender was very tough and tried to foreclose on our property, you were able to sell it on short sale, and saved us from the grief of foreclosure.  We were glad that the bank forgave our debt and we could re-start our lives over again in another place. Selling our home in short sale took 8 months. Time vested was well worth it. We would gladly recommend Steve Spiro and Assets Liquidators to other people without hesitation.
Thank you Steve Spiro and also thanks to Ilda Spiro and your great team!!
Prisciliano Garcia and  Susana Ramirez

 

11/1/2011
I had purchased my home with my wife at the time several years ago. Unfortunately my wife, now ex-wife moved out, I could no longer afford making payments on my own. I was trying to sell my home, but couldn’t because I owed more than my property was worth, in addition the property value was steadily decreasing. I started resting easy when Steve Spiro and the team at Asset-Liquidators told me they would fight for me until they could negotiate a deal. I was able to short sell my home and avoid foreclosure.  I wanted to thank Steve Spiro and the entire Asset-Liquidators team for working with me and helping me all the way until the very end. You and your team were great to work with and made the process much easier for me. Your dedication was much appreciated when you took the time to not only answer every question, in a timely professional manner, but to explain the reason and process.  I know I wasn’t the most self-motivated individual to deal with, but you always kept an optimistic, supportive, and a never quit attitude.  From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

 “Anyone can give up, it’s the easiest thing in the world to do. But to hold it together when everyone else would understand if you fell apart, that’s true strength.”
Orsino Eddington  San Diego, CA

 

10/29/2011
Dear Steve,
Just a little note to let you know how much we appreciate the work you and your staff did for us.

Our lending institution would not even talk to us because we were not living in the house and it was so “deep under water” that they kept saying “walk away from it.” This was something that we did not want to do and then we met you- you were so sure that you could sell this very nice house through a short sale, that we decided to listen to you and we are so glad that we did.

We have just received our notice from the escrow company that the short sale is complete and we want to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Sincerely yours,
Jerry and Pauline Freidin

9/19/2011
I want to thank you and your team at Asset Liquidators again for helping us with the short sale of our former home and the purchase of our new home.  We could not be happier with the results of your dilligent professionalism!   You made it so easy and always kept us informed on the process from start to finish.   You answered our questions in a timely and courteously fashion always.   Even when we hit a few bumps in the road with the HOA, you really came through consistently and promptly to deal with them and any problem that came up during the whole process.  I would gladly and wholeheartedly recommend your services to friends and family!  Thank you so much for making this very complicated and somewhat stressful experience as easy, affordable and quick as anyone could ever expect it to be.   Well done, Asset Liquidators!
Sincerely,
Carl Rodriguez

 

9/18/2011
I really like your style and character, Steve, and I would work with no other realtor.
Orange County, California

 

9/15/2011
Thanks for being a great and excellent realtor/broker. We were very satisfied with the service you had given us. You were always very accommodating. You listened and answered any questions we had. We were very comfortable because we knew you always had our backs.

It was a pleasure to work with you and your staff… Ilda, Dave and Jessie. You and your staff’s professionalism throughout the transaction was an asset. With the economy and real estate in such a state of flux, I am very impressed with your ability and courage to get my lenders to approve a short sale, deal with them for such a tremendous amount of time. You are very professional yet personable I would highly recommend you to everyone. Thanks for brightening our little corder of the world. You are the man! Than for an outstanding job!
-The Andaya’s

 

September 11, 2011
Thanks Steve, you have made this stressful time in my life a lot easier, I appreciate it very much.  I will certainly recommend you to my friends and family.
Mary Knight

 

8/26/2011
In 2010 the San Diego Chinese Historical Museum purchased a property through Steve Spiro.  I also purchased a property nearby for myself in 2011 with the help of Steve.   Throughout the entire process he was very professional was also very attentive to our unique situation.  Both properties were short sales and Steve showed great expertise and experience in negotiating and handing the process. Even though the sales have been completed he still makes himself available to assist us and answer any questions that we may have.   I highly recommend Steve to anyone who is looking to purchase a property.  He goes above and beyond for his clients and is the right person to ask.
Alexander Chuang, Ph.D Executive Director San Diego Chinese Historical Museum

 

8/12/2011
If you owe more money on your home and can’t make your monthly payments, get with Mr. Steve Spiro and his wife Ilda. I walked from my home owing $183,000. Foreclosure was on my mind until I read Steve Spiro’s article about how he could help you with a short sale.

I tell you… he delivered and then some. Within about 8 months or less my home was sold and $90,000 was forgiven by the bank. My credit score dropped from about 815 avg. to a 708 average. A huge burden has been lifted out of our lives thank to you and your great team of professionals.
-Charles and Sylvia Cain and Family

 

April 30, 2011
Dear Steve;
I want to thank you for all your help you have given me over the past several months handling the short sale which was just completed. Your tireless efforts to bring this matter to a successful completion are greatly appreciated along with the relocation allowance of $7,000.00 which was beyond my wildest expectations and will be immensely helpful  getting me relocated!
Again thank you so very much Sincerely
Arthur Turner


 

April 28, 2011
Steve Spiro made the difficult short sale process as painless as possible. He explained all of our options thoroughly and in plain English, and kept us regularly informed of the progress from start to finish. He got us into a new home in a neighborhood we love, which would not have been possible without the short sale of our old house. Steve and Asset Liquidators found buyers for our house quickly and provided honest advice when a potential buyer tried to take advantage of us. He took care of negotiating with two stubborn lenders and never let us lose faith that the short sale would be approved. Best of all, Steve reduced his commission so there would be no out of pocket expense to us. We would recommend him to anyone.
-Bill and Karla Campbell

April 20, 2011
Dear Steve Spiro:
I wanted to write to let you know how much I appreciate you and your team’s hard work on getting my housing and financial hardships resolved.  I was very stressed out about my home that was so deeply underwater and I felt there was no “good” way out of my situation; that is until I read your ad in the newspaper and contacted you.

Together, we were able to find a home for me to purchase at the very low current values and then perform a short sale on my primary residence.   The home selling/buying process today is very stressful and extremely time consuming but with my faith and trust in your advice we were able to see the process through.  Now, I am now free of the financial drain of a home that I would have never been able to sell for the original purchase price and as an added bonus I am the proud owner of a home that I purchased at the current, very low market values.  What a feeling!!

I would gladly recommend your firm to any person in my situation or anyonewho has real estate needs.  Good luck to you and your team in your future ventures.
Sincerely,
Suzy Jones


April 11, 2011
Morning Steve,

Again, I want to thank you for the efforts you and your team provided me during this short sale transaction. I welcome the opportunity to be a personal and professional reference for you and your business. I will look forward to the time when I may require your services as a buyers agent!
Thank you.
Jim Yogurtian 

 

2/28/11
Dear Steve:
Thank you for your time and effort in completing a difficult transaction. Your persistence and dedication coupled with your professional expertise were absolutely instrumental in completing this escrow.

Not only that, but your patience in dealing with me as my anxiety mounted deserves special mention and gratitude.  The death of my husband during this transaction certainly added to the stress of the situation.  Through all of this you kept your cool and sought ways to keep the transaction moving and your eye on the goal of reaching a successful conclusion.

Often times clients are faced with dealing with a difficult transaction coupled with a real estate agent who does not return phone calls, does not follow-through; and, in   fact, adds to the problems at hand.  Fortunately, this was not the case for me.  You were always available to answer my questions and to deal with any concern I had.

Thank you again, Steve, for a job well done.  I wish you continued success in your endeavors.
Sincerely,
Mary Lou Morales

 

1/25/11
Trying to raise a family, send your kids to college, pay medical bills or retire? In this stagnant economy, many of us are facing more bills on less money. Upside down mortgages leave no option to refinance, rent or sell.

I am a vey excited, grateful and relieved Hemet resident who just sold my home through the Short Sales process. Thanks to Steve Spiro at Asset Liquidators, my husband and I were able to get out of an upside down mortgage with dignity and into an affordable home based on today’s prices. Steve Spiro was able to locate affordable housing with a fixed rate during the Short Sale process. We were so happy with the smooth transition.

I took a chance on a newspaper ad and made the phone calls. No one has ever worked harder in our behalf than Steve Spiro. He gave 200% to our situation.

Steve Spiro is a sure bet. He was knowledgeable, understanding, patient and kept us updated every step of the way. If you find yourself in a similar situation, like most Americans today, call or e-mail Steve Spiro at Asset Liquidators for more information. It’s not a risk. It’s a chance to start again.
-Robin & George

 

12/4/10
Steve,
We would like to thank Steve and his team for their hard work and   dedication in helping us with our short sale process. Their   professionalism  was definitely very encouraging and they gained our   ultimate trust and restored our faith in these hard economic times.    Once in a while you come across people  like Steve who cares to do it  the right way with loyalty, good work ethic, unending  patience and   quiet determination.  I can recall several instances where he would   work and communicate with me on late Sunday evenings or early mornings to get the process moving or to stop unreasonable bank demands. I was very impressed with his work which was done with sincerity, passion and a sense of responsibility when we faced many hurdles in the process. I would highly recommend Steve and his team to anybody who is willing to be serviced by people who will fight the good fight . Steve not only fights, but he got me to the finish line with a win. What more can you ask for? Many thanks Steve!
S and Y Maranan

 

November 24, 2010
I am writing this testimonial on Asset Liquidators and especially Steve Spiro. We have worked with Steve the past dozen years or so on several transactions. He has always been a cut above any realtors I’ve ever come across. His knowledge of the industry and his keen sense for detail make him, in my mind, an expert in his field and my number one choice now and in the future for all my real estate needs. We just closed a home in San Clemente by having to short sale the property. Steve never put any pressure whatsoever in making the decision to sale. He laid out all the options in detail and we were able to make the decision to sale. It was very emotional as we all take pride in our homes and selling for less then what you owe was a hard pill to swallow. Once we made that decision, Steve’s expertise on putting the package together for the lender went very, very, smooth. He had an offer to buy our home the same day we listed. In six weeks he had the bank approval and then closed within 30 days or so. We were released from liability by the lender, had no out of pocket expenses and received relocation funds as part of the short sale Steve arranged. I can’t tell you the weight lifted off our shoulders by selling like we did. In about a year or less we plan on working with Steve Spiro on finding a home that we know we’ll love but will be an incredible deal found for us by Steve and his qualified employees. If you are considering selling your property today, there couldn’t be anyone more qualified to get it done than Steve Spiro!
Sincerely,
James Trifiletti

 

7/12/10
Hi Steve,
Just wanted to thank you for your time and business.  I didn’t think it would be that quick and easy.  Your team made it go smoothly.   Thanks to you and your team.
Larry

 

6-23-10
Steve,
Thank you for all your hard work in completing my short sale. You and your staff have handled every step of the way in a professional manner while being sensitive to my needs and desires. Your communication with me through out the process gave me peace of mind in knowing exactly what was going on at all times. Further more, finding a buyer who would rent the property back to me was awesome. I will definitely recommend your services to anyone in need of a real estate transaction. Once again, thank you!
B. Barnett”

 

 Great job Steve.  The whole team you have (with John and Julianne) is all it was built up to be.

I am glad I went with them all. .
Thank You,
Eric J. Wichterman             Senior Vice President             Grubb & Ellis|BRE Commercial, LLC 2375 E. Camelback Rd. Suite 300 Phoenix, AZ 85016             Ph: (602) 224-4471             F: (602) 468-8541

 

“Dear Steve:
We both want to thank you so much for your professionalism and courtesy in helping to make a dream come true. I’ve had the opportunity to work with many realtors in the past and you hardly seem to be in the same class with most. I very much appreciate your knowledge, insights, negotiating skills, and kindness that you extended to us. It didn’t take you long to narrow the market to the choices best suited to us. It’s clear that your years of experience, keen sense of awareness, and people skills put you heads above most others in your profession. I felt at all times as if you were truly OUR advocates and wanted the best deal for US and felt very comfortable trusting you. I’m also impressed with your timely responses to our phone calls/e-mails and how all of our questions were quickly and correctly answered. And thanks for helping to arrange better financing than I could have ever done on my own. I would recommend your  services to anyone. We both wish you well and continued success. You are truly a unique individual in your profession. A heartfelt thank you for everything.
Fondly:
Dr. James W. Groff, President Beatrice Keller Clinics, PC Phoenix, AZ.”

 

“To prospective clients,
Who do you call when you have an once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to buy a short sale house at 100K less than market value, but you want to sell your current property to avoid cashing investments in a bear market for the down payment?and all this must be completed in 30 days?  You call Steve Spiro. Because Steve’s experience and methodical approach can give you the ?miracle? you need. He did it for us. We have worked with perhaps a dozen realtors over the years, but none approaches Steve in experience, tenacity and detailed, methodical planning. ?One step at a time,? he would calmly say, while closing the deal even before other buyers were aware of it. He pursued all aspects to make the sale-purchase? from finding a lender to ensuring there were always backups if a step failed. Steve gave us total commitment. If it sounds like we can’t say enough good things about Steve it’s because we can’t. He is honest, forthright, but tough if you happen to be on the opposite side of the negotiating table. Before he begins, he studies every aspect of the market, knows what the realistic numbers are, and puts things together.
If you want a successful real estate sale or purchase, get Steve on your side. There’s no one better.”
Sam Tangredi and Deborah Mariya 

 

Dr. and Mrs. Berge Dadourian
“Steve was invaluable with his expertise, in helping us complete our sales transaction at the Coronado Cays. We highly recommend him as a very knowledgeable Broker. ”

 

Constanze
Steve,
I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your professionalism and guidance throughout the purchase of my home.  Your experience in all aspects of real estate and your willingness to share it is not something I can get from a book. Your prompt responses via email or phone made me feel like I a valued client!  I will refer all my friends to you as I feel that someone with your integrity and honesty is rare.
Thank you so much,
Constanze

 

Bob Cahan
Steve,
Judy and I would like to thank you for all of your assistance with the purchase of our home in Coronado. Your promptness and attention to detail made this transaction a pleasure to complete. We would be very happy to recommend your services to any one of our friends. If you have any clients that would require a reference, please feel free to have them contact me.
Sincerely,
Bob Cahan

 

Janet Martin
Steve gives you the real life practical advice on negotiating all aspects of the deals from both a buyer and seller?s perspective. He is extremely knowledgeable and uniquely experienced in a variety of real estate transaction techniques, as well as problem solving strategies. I have worked with Steve over 20 years in dozens of transactions and highly recommend him.